As an independent school, Harrisburg Academy is governed by a Board of Trustees comprised of community leaders and parents.

The Board is responsible for the development of policy and the institution’s fiscal integrity, while overall management is delegated to the Head of School. Since 2003-04, the Board has committed itself to an annual self-review and goal-setting in keeping with “best practices” as delineated by the National Association of Independent Schools.

Board Members

List of 2 items.

  • 2020-21 Trustees

    Pete McCorkle '87, President
    Mark Foster, Vice President and Treasurer
    Stacey Zuckerman, Secretary
    Marilynn Abrams
    Peter Ballantine
    Anthony J. Foschi
    Wm. Jason Grace
    Joe Gillette '82
    Tanya Daniels Harris
    Mary Kate Henry
    Michelle Latta
    Eric Pettis '78
    Elizabeth Richwine
    Teri Rooney '92
    Anne Gross (Parents Association Liaison)
    James Harding (Faculty Liaison)
  • Trustees Emeriti:

    Marilynn Abrams
    Marion Carey Alexander ’59
    Albert L. Allen, Jr. ’37*
    W. Andrew Bitner
    Janet Brownold*
    Ernest “Tiger” Burch, Jr. ’56*
    Susan DeRemer*
    Kate Earley
    Ram Goel
    Ellen L. Hughes, ’64*
    Dr. Frank Jackson
    Joyce Kantor
    Lewis S. Kunkel, Jr.*
    Dr. W. Minster Kunkel, Jr. '39*
    Terry Lehman
    Lewis E. Lehrman ’56
    Spencer G. Nauman, Jr. ’51
    Lloyd R. Persun ’64
    Carroll F. Purdy*
    Henry W. Rhoads
    Thomas B. Schmidt, III
    Randy St. John
    Linda Grass Shapiro ’68*
    Bonnie Stevenson
    Blair Trogner
    Stacey Zuckerman
    Keith Clark

The Board uses the responses to this self-review, along with its critique of the administration’s progress toward achieving designated priorities of the school’s current strategic plan, as criteria for developing its goals and those of the head of school for the next academic year.